Joint Board of Trustees

Union Trustees

Thomas Myers
IBEW Local 26
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

George Hogan
IBEW Local 26
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Richard G. Murphy
IBEW Local 26
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Employer Trustees

Tim Miller
Freestate Electric
13335 Mid Atlantic Blvd.
Laurel, MD 20708

Allison Broadbent
Contemporary Electrical Services
1954 Isaac Newton Square West
Reston, VA 20190

Michael Toman
10003 Derekwood Ln, Suite 130
Lanham, MD 20706

Fund Administrator
Michael McCarron

Horizon Actuarial

Sarfino and Rhoades, LLP

Legal Counsel
Slevin & Hart, P.C

Please understand that this Summary Plan Description (SPD) is only a summary of the key features of the Plan. The Plan Document will control in the event of any conflict between this SPD and the Plan Document. You may review the current Plan Document at the Fund Office or at the Local Union Office. You also may request a copy of the Plan Document from the Fund Office but you may be required to pay for the reasonable cost of copying the document.

The Board of Trustees retains the authority to interpret the terms of the Plan, to determine eligibility for benefits and to amend the Plan.

The Board of Trustees is made up of six Trustees. Three are appointed by IBEW Local No. 26 and three are appointed by the Washington, DC Chapter of the National Electrical Contractors Association. Jointly, they determine who is eligible for benefits and what benefits are provided through the Pension Plan.

In addition, the Board of Trustees has the discretion to interpret the terms of the Plan and to determine eligibility for benefits.