Joint Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of six Trustees. Three are appointed by IBEW Local No. 26 and three are appointed by the Washington, DC Chapter of the National Electrical Contractors Association.

The Board of Trustees determines who is eligible for benefits and what benefits are provided through the Electrical Workers Local No. 26 Individual Account Plan (Plan or Individual Account Plan). In addition, the Board of Trustees has the discretion to interpret the terms of the Plan Document.

Union Trustees

Richard Murphy
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Thomas Myers
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Chris Cash
Local No. 26, IBEW
4371 Parliament Place
Lanham, MD 20706

Employer Trustees

Kenneth Bassett
Potomac Testing, Inc.

1610 Professional Blvd., Suite A
Crofton, MD 21114

Joseph Richards
J.E. Richards Electric, Inc.
4600 Hargrove Dr, Ste 100
Lanham, MD 20706

Greg LaRosa
Dynalectric Company
22930 Shaw Rd., Suite 100
Dulles, VA 20166

Fund Administrator
Michael McCarron

Record Keeper

Investment Consultants
Segal Marco Advisors

Sarfino and Rhoades, LLP

Fund Counsel
O’Donoghue & O’Donoghue LLP.

This Summary Plan Description (SPD) is only a summary of the key features of the Plan. The Plan Document will control in the event of any conflict between this SPD and the Plan Document. You may review the current Plan Document at the Fund Office or at the Local Union Office. You also may request a copy of the Plan Document from the Fund Office, but you may be required to pay for the reasonable cost of copying the document.

The Board of Trustees retains the authority to interpret the terms of the Plan, to determine eligibility for benefits and to amend the Plan.